How many books are you trying to read right now? I usually try to read serially, but it’s not working this week. Sally Van Haitsma from Castiglia Literary Agency gave me an arc of The Leisure Seeker which is very good but there are so many typos it’s distracting; Lucia recommended Sigrid Undset’s Kristin Lavransdatter which is lovely but those Norweigan names are a killer; Jincy Willett lent me Pluto’s Republic which is beckoning but I’ve only gotten to “Lucky Jim” so far; I desperately need to start How Stupid Are We? Facing the Truth about the Americn Voter, but anxiety about facilitating at this book club, which promises to be very well attended (especially since people keep making the mistake and thinking that the author is coming) is paralyzing me. Also I’ve been luggging two back issues of PW, really just to check out what’s starred. Okay, so what about you?

